GOALS FOR 2017

When it comes to this topic, people have divided opinions; either they love it or hate it. Either they think that we shouldn’t be setting new years resolutions, because we should have that mindset all year round and they believe time doesn’t exist… Or, some think that the beginning of a new year is the perfect time to reflect on your life and bring back your focus on your goals, dreams and aspirations.

I’m conflicted between those two mindsets as I find myself in the middle. I think that new years is a great time to set yourself some goals, as long as you will stick to them through the whole year, and make sure that every day of that year is the best you can make it, not just leaving all the fun stuff to Saturday night, or the summer.

Regardless, of that I’ve decided to join the bandwagon for the second time, because the first time I’ve planned some new year’s resolutions was last year, and EVERY SINGLE THING HAPPENED. Which was honestly amazing, and I only realised it towards the end of the year when I received a birthday card from my best friend telling me that she’s proud of all the things I’ve accomplished, and she listed some things, and only then I got a flashback of a scrunched up page at the beginning, of my now finished, journal.

2017 Goals

  • Write more; write more on your blog, maybe try writing a short story
  • Read more; Try reading one book a month.
  • Make a shop on Etsy and sell your photographs
  • Have another exhibition in a gallery
  • Get good AS results
  • Make more videos
  • Step out of your comfort zone more.
  • Travel to Croatia with my friends this summer.
  • Fly in a hot balloon
  • Say yes
  • Volunteer

Let more know if you make new year’s resolutions, or not? What are some of your resolutions? What are you looking forward to the most in the new year? Regardless of your resolutions, I wish you a very happy, successful and fulfilling 2017. Make it a good one! 🙂

2 thoughts on “GOALS FOR 2017

  1. I really enjoyed reading your goals, I feel like we’re so similar! I pretty much mirror you on everything, espesh stepping out of the comfort zone/saying yes. There’s a quote by Anais Nin that goes… “The day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” – gonna live by that this year! I wish you all the best with your goals – & let me know if you set up that etsy shop, I’ll stop by! I take photos too so you might just inspire me! Great post xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

