The Blogger Recognition Award

I was lacking inspiration for this weeks post and all my free time was taken up by exam revision and organisation, so I didn’t have the opportunity to go out and take photos, but instead the lovely Katie nominated me for The Blogger Recognition Award. So thank you! Please go check out her amazing blog about lifestyle, positivity and mental health – I absolutely love her writing.

At first I didn’t know if I should write this post because I was just being really fussy and my annoying perfectionist self, and I thought this might be a bit boring for me to write and for you to read. BUT. I think this would be the perfect opportunity to recommend some amazing bloggers that I have been reading and tell you a bit more about myself too.

The rules of The Blogger Recognition Award are:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
2. Write aΒ post to show your award
3. Give a brief story of how your blog started
4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
5. Select 15 other bloggers for this award
6. Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them and link to the post you created.

text-divider1

How it all started:

This blog is a newborn baby – I only had it since October. However I’m not new to blogging. I’m quite the opposite. I had a blog for… oh gosh, probably 3 years on blogger since I was 12. I kept it as my main portfolio for all my photos and to document progress and adventures. But the motivation was running out, mostly because I cared more about my stats instead of who actually reads my blog. I collected over 300 followers but all the comment under my posts were clearly just to promote their blogs. I knew that the people that were following me weren’t really reading anything that I wrote (by the way this wasn’t everyone; the people that actually cared about my blog joined me on this new journey once I transferred to wordpress! so thank you to you). So the main purpose of me blogging is to share my photos, adventures, random thoughts and to connect with other amazing bloggers.

text-divider1

Advice:

Write what you want to write about, express your truest self and don’t care about the numbers, care about the people!!! From me that’s pretty much it, but I will also repeat Katie because I definitely agree with her, on her post she said not to compare yourself to other people, and that it is easier said than done, because we are constantly exposed to so many creative amazing people and sometime we can lose ourself, our style and our individual passion, so we must remind ourselves of this constantly!

text-divider1

My Nominees (a.k.a – amazing humans)
If I didn’t nominate you this time, don’t worry I will probably mention you in another post! Everyone who I follow is amazing!

8 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. I think you’re so right when you say we shouldn’t care about the numbers. I tend to forget that sometimes. I have to remember that I may have few readers, but they actually read what I write and I love talking with them through their comments and own blogs. Thanks for sharing this!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the nomination! Your advice is so important and true “Write what you want to write about,” these are such important words, because that’s really what blogging is about – writing about your interests, passions, lessons and thoughts in life. X

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for nominating me! I’m really flattered! Btw, I have done a post on this already and it’s on my blog! Do have a read if you’re interested πŸ™‚ will add your blog into the list of people who nominated me for it soon x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

