BE PROUD.

On the 8th of July, I attended my first Pride Parade in London. After a half an hour journey on the  gloomy tube, I was relieved to finally get off at Oxford Street. The station’s escalators were covered in a splash of rainbow paint, which invited everyone to join the life changing celebration that was taking place outside. Within seconds I felt overwhelmed, the atmosphere changed so quickly, suddenly I was no longer surrounded my tired eyes and grey suits, but by sparkles and smiles.

It made my heart happy that so many people gathered together in that moment and were all shamelessly themselves. The whole march was a complete non-judgement zone; everywhere I looked there were bold personalities and grand fashion statements.

IMG_0445ELSIMG_0452ELIMG_0455ELIMG_0458ELIMG_0457ELIMG_0471ELIMG_0499ELIMG_0509ELIMG_0516ELIMG_0519ELIMG_0523ELIMG_0536ELIMG_0540ELIMG_0559ELIMG_0561ELIMG_0585ELIMG_0596ELIMG_0603ELIMG_0604ELIMG_0613EL

5 thoughts on “BE PROUD.

Leave a Reply

